MSD YouTube MSD Twitter MSD Instagram MSD Facebook

MSD Ignition Blog

The fastest and quickest cars run MSD!

25th Annual NHRA Toyo Tires Nationals

 Permanent link

 Larry Dixon scored big with a win against rookie driver Spencer Massey in the Toyo Tires NHRA Nationals at Maple Grove Raceway. Bob Tasca III took the wally in funny car over a sleeping Mike Neff who had a .235 second reaction time. In Pro Stock Jeg Coughlin once again takes the green with a win over suprise finalist Johnny Gray. In Pro Stock Motorcycle, Eddie Krawiec got an easy win as Michael Phillips had to click his bike off early. Congratulations to all the winners!

One more week for Cash for Cruising Rebate!

 Permanent link

 Thats right, one more week left to get your rebates in before our rebate expires so make sure you download your rebate form and send it in to us before the end of the month! Official rules and entry form click here.




NHRA Lucas Oil Nationals

 Permanent link

  Morgan Lucas scored big time in the Top Fuel final by edging out Larry Dixon in a thrilling 3.814 to 3.818 final round. Tony Pedregon took the win despite competing without a crew chief over a tire smoking Ron Capps in Funny Car final round action. Pro Stock had Greg Anderson finally getting the win light this year defeating teammate Jason Line. In Pro Stock motorcycle Hector Arana takes the wally over a red-lighting Juniour Pippin.

MSD Blog Archive