MSD Tech Support Forums

Go Back   MSD Tech Support Forums > Power Grid Diagram Help

Power Grid Diagram Help Collection of diagrams for everything Power Grid

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 07-11-2012, 09:02 AM
msdtech1955's Avatar
msdtech1955 msdtech1955 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 8,727
Default powergrid to 7531

powergrid to 7531
( keep in mid that the rev limits will only work on the 7531!)

Powergrid to 7531.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2014, 01:01 PM
thundercat97 thundercat97 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Default Power grid, 7531 and 7761 - combo possible?

So I can't connect the power grid 7730 to my 7531 in order to utilize the ARC module 7761? The only way to use the 7761 is to replace my 7531 with a 7730 and 7720 combo? Correct?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-10-2014, 02:37 PM
msdtech1955's Avatar
msdtech1955 msdtech1955 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 8,727
Default

you can...but kind of defeats the purpose....

with the 7531/ 7730 :
1) must use the rev limits on the 7531 ( no external input for rev -limiter)
(burn out and launch)

2) you must tie together the light blues and dark blue wires
( to use limits on the 7531 ,plus be able to start timing seq and start aqu recording ..etc.

3) arc module : you can only use it for timing and no rev -limiter.
__________________
msdforms@msdperformance.com


how to send a powergrid file @VIDEO@
http://youtu.be/xO1A1wWYO0g
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-10-2014, 02:40 PM
msdtech1955's Avatar
msdtech1955 msdtech1955 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 8,727
Default

it would be tons easier to just us one box instead.


or, find a 7al-2 -msd 8 instead of the 7531
__________________
msdforms@msdperformance.com


how to send a powergrid file @VIDEO@
http://youtu.be/xO1A1wWYO0g
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-10-2014, 04:25 PM
thundercat97 thundercat97 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Default

What I am looking for is the rev limit function, by monitoring the drive axle rotation - which is only available with the 7761. My understanding is that you need 3 boxes - 7730, 7720 and the 7761 - to do that. Correct? Or can it be done with one box only - how?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-26-2014, 08:36 AM
MSDTECH80's Avatar
MSDTECH80 MSDTECH80 is offline
MSD Tech Support
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 71
Default

You will need the 7730, 7720, 7740, and 7761.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
2011 MSD Performance