MSD Tech Support Forums

Go Back   MSD Tech Support Forums > MSD Ignition Forums > Trouble-Shooting

Trouble-Shooting Diagnose your ignition

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05-03-2012, 01:20 PM
dragracer300 dragracer300 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 5
Default 6al won't rev??

I have a 6al on a 302 that if you install a chip it won't rev past 3000 rpm? The car has a new 2 step with 3200 chip on low side and 6400 on the high side with low side engaged it won't rev past 1500 and without it won't go past 3000? Could the box be bad?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-07-2012, 09:18 AM
msdtech1955's Avatar
msdtech1955 msdtech1955 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 9,147
Default

so, you bypass the two step...and it will not rev pass 3000 rpm with no "chip" in the rev limiter?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-27-2012, 11:33 AM
brad87gt brad87gt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by msdtech1955 View Post
so, you bypass the two step...and it will not rev pass 3000 rpm with no "chip" in the rev limiter?
This is exactly what my 6520 box is doing no matter where I put the 2 step or high rev limit won't go over 3000 rpm
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
2011 MSD Performance