MSD Tech Support Forums

Go Back   MSD Tech Support Forums > MSD General Discussion Forums > Suggestions and Feedback

Suggestions and Feedback Use this forum to post feedback and suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 11-17-2009, 12:00 PM
yard351's Avatar
yard351 yard351 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 45
Default Is the EFI section dead???

I'm trying to get some info on the Blaster EFI. Is the EFI forum still active??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-18-2009, 12:05 PM
msd_admin's Avatar
msd_admin msd_admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 232
Default

Unfortunately we have discontinued the Blaster EFI. The forum is still open for those who still have systems.

MSD Admin
__________________
MSD Tech Support
915-855-7123
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-18-2009, 04:00 PM
yard351's Avatar
yard351 yard351 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 45
Default

Can I get a list of sensors I need for this system? I know they are GM but I need the years to use. Also, is there any I can talk to about this system?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-10-2011, 12:20 PM
yard351's Avatar
yard351 yard351 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 45
Default

EFI section gone??? I'm in the middle of my build and have alot of info saved in that thread. How can I access it?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-10-2011, 01:14 PM
msdtech1955's Avatar
msdtech1955 msdtech1955 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 9,147
Default

hey jeff, what are you looking for?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-11-2011, 10:41 AM
yard351's Avatar
yard351 yard351 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 45
Default

I need the info on the speed sensor. My memory isn't as good as it used to be. I am going to try to use the auto meter speed sensor and you had a contact for me.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-11-2011, 11:23 AM
msdtech1955's Avatar
msdtech1955 msdtech1955 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 9,147
Default

talk to jim or doug over there at autometer.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-07-2011, 02:41 PM
yard351's Avatar
yard351 yard351 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 45
Default

What kind of voltage is the TOSS looking for? Is it a 5v or 12v? Also, is the TOSS + the VCC and the - the signal input? I'm going to try and fire it up by the end of the month. I have the TOSS, trigger and the main power left to go. Had to make some rad. hoses and vacuume lines and should be set. I'll let you know how it goes.

Last edited by yard351; 04-07-2011 at 02:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-08-2011, 04:04 PM
msdtech1955's Avatar
msdtech1955 msdtech1955 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 9,147
Default

5 volt
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-10-2011, 02:11 PM
yard351's Avatar
yard351 yard351 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 45
Default

Tried to connect to the blaster today and was not able to. I don't think it likes windows 7. I've had trouble with other programs also. I'll try to get a XP machine and try it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
2011 MSD Performance