MSD Tech Support Forums

Go Back   MSD Tech Support Forums > MSD Ignition Forums > Installation Questions

Installation Questions Wiring and Tech Information

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #11  
Old 11-18-2011, 06:04 AM
bntturbo bntturbo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 7
Default is to install? what is needed

is to install the module msd four coil on 6Al-2 6530? assembly diagram is?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-10-2012, 09:47 AM
stevemcextreme stevemcextreme is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
Default 85 kawasaki 550 jetski msd ignition help

I have a race jetski that i just found another msd programmable ignition for but have no installation wiring diagram was wondering if you guys could help me out

its a
MSD Programmable Ignition
PN 4270
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-10-2012, 10:46 AM
msdpowersports1's Avatar
msdpowersports1 msdpowersports1 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 270
Default

Can you please send me your email address so I can get them out to you?

Thank you
Ray C.
rcorral@msdpowersports.com
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-10-2012, 04:42 PM
stevemcextreme stevemcextreme is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
Default

thanks ray i emailed you just now
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-26-2012, 12:53 PM
BEBOP BEBOP is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3
Default 6A and efi distributor

Have looked , have not found . Can I use my MSD 6A with a 5591 or 8366 on a fuel injection project . Wiring diagram ? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-27-2012, 09:13 AM
BEBOP BEBOP is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3
Default

can i use a 6A with a 5591 distributor . Is a wiring diagram avaiable ?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-27-2012, 09:45 AM
msdtech1955's Avatar
msdtech1955 msdtech1955 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 8,692
Default

http://www.msdignition.com/forum/showthread.php?t=18555
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-07-2013, 05:57 PM
mopar151 mopar151 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
Default msd6530

whats needed to be able to communicate and transfer to and from the box. (on the wiring side) box is not currently in car but I want to make sure I am able to transfer a set up before I tear into my full msd install thanks Brian
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
2011 MSD Performance