PDA

View Full Version : Programmable Launch Rev Limiter


luccamaro68
06-21-2005, 09:22 AM
Hi,

I am really interested in buying this module, I would like to know if this plugs right in the rev limiter control of my 6AL box. Now if I put this unit will I loose the rev limiter ie (6000rpm I have right now)?? or is this module controls the launch and after the set time is over it acts like a normal rev limiter like I have now.

Luc.

msdtechsupport1
06-21-2005, 03:54 PM
The Programmable launch rev limiter will work just fine with the 6AL and will plug into it where the RPM pill normally goes.

luccamaro68
06-22-2005, 06:11 AM
Yes, but will it deactivate the high end rev limiter I have now??

Thank you
Luc

msdtechsupport1
06-22-2005, 09:31 AM
With the unit installed, you will still have the standard high RPM rev limit.

luccamaro68
06-22-2005, 10:08 AM
Thank you, is normal rev limiter programmable too or it is a pill that we put on.
One last thing Does the launch programming commes on every time you hit full throtle?

Thank you
Luc

msdtechsupport1
06-28-2005, 03:40 PM
Since the launch limiter uses the RPM pill port, you won't need to use the chips anymore. You will program the unit via a laptop or PC.