PDA

View Full Version : powergrid to 7531


msdtech1955
07-11-2012, 10:02 AM
powergrid to 7531
( keep in mid that the rev limits will only work on the 7531!)

2209

thundercat97
06-10-2014, 02:01 PM
So I can't connect the power grid 7730 to my 7531 in order to utilize the ARC module 7761? The only way to use the 7761 is to replace my 7531 with a 7730 and 7720 combo? Correct?

msdtech1955
06-10-2014, 03:37 PM
you can...but kind of defeats the purpose....

with the 7531/ 7730 :
1) must use the rev limits on the 7531 ( no external input for rev -limiter)
(burn out and launch)

2) you must tie together the light blues and dark blue wires
( to use limits on the 7531 ,plus be able to start timing seq and start aqu recording ..etc.

3) arc module : you can only use it for timing and no rev -limiter.

msdtech1955
06-10-2014, 03:40 PM
it would be tons easier to just us one box instead.


or, find a 7al-2 -msd 8 instead of the 7531

thundercat97
06-10-2014, 05:25 PM
What I am looking for is the rev limit function, by monitoring the drive axle rotation - which is only available with the 7761. My understanding is that you need 3 boxes - 7730, 7720 and the 7761 - to do that. Correct? Or can it be done with one box only - how?

MSDTECH80
06-26-2014, 09:36 AM
You will need the 7730, 7720, 7740, and 7761.