PDA

View Full Version : rev limiters


StangMan393
07-22-2003, 02:16 PM
Quick question.

I have a 6AL box and I have two slots for rev limiters. Why would I need two rev limiters. Can anyone explain the 2-step reve limiter concept.

Thanks

msdtech2
07-22-2003, 02:32 PM
The purpose of a 2 Step is to allow you to have a launch limit, so when you are at the starting line you will leave at the same RPM every time for better take off. On an automatic trans, it will load up the converter for a better take off.
Thanks,
msdtech2

StangMan393
07-23-2003, 09:32 AM
I have a C4 with a 3200 stall convertor. Should I use the tbrake to launch along with the rev limiter? And if so, do I buy a 3200RPm module for the ignition box?

Thanks

msdtech2
07-23-2003, 10:43 AM
Yes you can use the brake switch to activate the 2 Step, but you may have to put a switch to shut if off during the run to keep the 2 step coming on at the end of the track when you start braking. It would be up to you what RPM limit you want to launch at.
Thanks,
msdtech2